Letters of Support from Elected Officials & Civic Organizations

Click officials and organizations below to see their letters of support.


Tammy Baldwin
Cory Booker
Amy Klobuchar
Robert Menendez
Tina Smith
Senators Tammy Baldwin (Wisconsin), Cory Booker (New Jersey), Amy Klobuchar (Minnesota), Robert Menendez (New Jersey), and Tina Smith (Minnesota)


Ted Lieu
Nanette Barragán
Maxine Waters
Alan Lowenthal
Congressman Ted Lieu & Congresswoman Nanette Barragán
Congresswoman Maxine Waters
Congressman Alan Lowenthal

County Board of Supervisors

LA County Board of Supervisors

State Government Officials

The Office of California Attorney General Xavier Becerra
President pro tempore of California Senate Kevin de León
California State Senator Ben Allen
California Assemblyman Al Muratsuchi

City Government Officials

Los Angeles City Council Member Mike Bonin, 11th District
Long Beach Mayor Robert Garcia
Torrance City Council Member Tim Goodrich
Torrance City Council Member Kurt Weideman
Redondo Beach City Council Member Christian Horvath
Redondo Beach City Council Member John F. Gran
Redondo Beach Mayor William Brand on behalf of the Redondo Beach City Council
Hermosa Beach Mayor Jeff Duclos on behalf of the Hermosa Beach City Council
Manhattan Beach Mayor Amy Howorth on behalf of the Manhattan Beach City Council
Carson Mayor Albert Robles
Carson City Council Member Elito M. Santarina

Neighborhood Councils

Harbor Gateway North Neighborhood Council
Wilmington Neighborhood Council
Harbor City Neighborhood Council
Northwest San Pedro Neighborhood Council
Central San Pedro Neighborhood Council
Coastal San Pedro Neighborhood Council

Labor Leaders

Teamsters Local Union 986
Service Employees International Union Local 721

Democratic Clubs

Torrance Democratic Club

Environmental Leaders

Environmental Justice Leaders of the South Bay

Civic Leaders

Julie Shankle, President, Torrance Teachers Association
Maureen Cruise and Kristen Magnuson, Co-Directors of Health Care for All – LA Chapter
Sara E. Delaney, RN on behalf of the Alliance of Nurses for Healthy Environments
Nancy Griffith, MD